Passive Senpai and Assertive Kouhai Chapter 3 Part 1

Passive Senpai and Assertive Kouhai
Arc 1; Chapter 3; Part 1
New Member Welcome Party and Popular Juniors

 

“2nd year, Makimura Tomoki. I am part of the exhibition planning. Most people call me Makki, but you can call me whatever you like.”

 

 I’m not good at proactively talking to people, but I don’t think I hate people or have a communication problem. If the situation is set and I have a role to play, such as a part-time waiter, it’s not hard to talk to someone even if I don’t know them well. So, even in this group where I don’t know nearly half of the people, I don’t have any trouble just introducing myself.

 Today is Saturday, the circle welcome party is being held tonight, the day after the second general meeting. This is an event to promote friendship through the use of magic water and magic barley tea (of course, there are also soft drinks).

 Yesterday, we are grouped per division, but today we are in groups determined by lottery, regardless of division affiliation. Speaking from last year’s experience, after 30 minutes, everyone will be mixed up, regardless of group lottery.

 

“Um. Makimura-san, right?”

“Ah, that’s right. It’s Miyajima-san, right?”

 

 About 15 minutes after the toast, the person who spoke to me was a first-year student who joins exhibition planning, and we were in the same group today. Miyajima Shiho-san is a beautiful woman with short-cut black hair and long, slit eyes, and may look harsh, but there’s a ring on her right ring finger, so she must have a boyfriend.

 

“Ah, Shiho is fine. May I also call you Makki-san?”

“Oh, okay. Shall I get you a soft drink?”

 

 As far as I could see, Shiho had only drank a sip after toasting, and there was still some magic water left in the paper cup in her hand. The reason why I noticed this is probably because my  part-time work at a family restaurant.

 

“It’s okay, thank you. Even so, the group is starting to fall apart.”

“Yeah, well, it happens every time.”

 

 When I looked around at her mention, I saw that the initial group had collapsed, and there were now places where people are crowding.

 Sane was in the center of one of them. Although he says he wants to hook up with a female kouhai, the only people around him are boys. Despite this, he seems to be satisfied with the way things are, and is a true mood maker.

 In the other place is Doku. It seems that this guy know a kouhai who is a girl.

 Doku, a smooth talker, works part-time at a convenience store closest to the university. We often go there just to tease him, well, he’s still being teased even now.

 And the largest group is…

 

“It’s amazing over there.”

“Kota’s place?”

 

 Ahead of our gaze, our circle vice-president, Shimono Kota had gathered nearly 10 first-year girls. In addition to his height of over 180cm and the most handsome man of this circle, he is also friendly and have good communication skill. Coupled with his position as the vice-president, I could say that it was natural for him to attract junior girls.

 

“The Vice President is too popular.”

“In fact, there are no elements that makes him unpopular.”

 

 Shiho let out a voice of admiration, and I responded with a wry smile.

 

“When it comes to being popular, that’s what I’m talking about.”

“Yeah?”

 

 When I followed Shiho’s line of sight, a big crowd had formed there as well. In the center of the crowd, there was a first-year with a slightly troubled look on her face. That’s Kimioka-san, she’s cute, so I guess its only natural.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started